Who is in the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023? 2023 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductee Survey

The Pro Football Hall of Fame for 2023 has been set, and nine people have been awarded the highest honor in football. They are:

1. Ronde Barber (player)

2. Darrelle Revis (player)

3. Joe Thomas (player)

4. Zach Thomas (player)

5. DeMarcus Ware (player)

6. Don Coryell (Coach/Associate)

7. Chuck Howley (Senior)

8. Joe Klečko (senior)

9. Ken Riley (sr.)

Research 3 key inductees into the 2023 Hall of Fame

#1 Ronde Barber (player)

Ronde Barber was one of the best defenders of his generation and is considered by many to be a legend of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Barber is the only player in NFL history with over 40 interceptions and 25 sacks in his career. As a Tampa Bay Buccaneers player, he totaled 47 interceptions and 12 defensive touchdowns and spent his 16-year career with the Bucs.

The highlight of his career was when he helped the Bucs win the legendary Super Bowl in 2002. He is a five-time Pro Bowler and three-time first team All-Pro.

#2 Don Coryell (coach and coordinator)

He is easily one of the best offensive minds of his era, and possibly NFL history. Don Coryell coached the Arizona Cardinals and San Diego Chargers for 14 seasons, with a 111-83-1 record and six playoff appearances.

Coryell won Coach of the Year in 1974 while coaching the Cardinals, and he did so with a unique offense. The offense was nicknamed the “Air Coryell” offense, which relied on the vertical passing game.

A small blemish on his coaching legacy is the lack of a Super Bowl win, but he played his last game in 1980 and 1981 as the Chargers coach. Don Coryell sadly passed away in 2010 and was a six-time HOF finalist. Finally, a bust of the iconic coach was installed in Canton.

#3 Ken Riley (Senior)

Ken Riley is one of the most iconic players in Cincinnati Bengals history, and his induction into the Hall of Fame is a welcome addition.

He was selected by the Bengals as a sixth-round pick in 1969, and played his entire 15-year NFL career with the Bengals. Riley caught interceptions before it became the norm for cornerbacks, and he had at least one interception every year of his illustrious career.

He had 65 career interceptions, which ranked fifth in NFL history. Riley passed away in 2020, but now his family can celebrate his induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Congratulations to a member of the SuperBook Sports family @round razor on election to the NFL Hall of Fame! 🎉https://t.co/czszPxjYIQ

Who were the 15 finalists for the 2023 NFL Hall of Fame?

The initial 15-player shortlist for the 2023 NFL Hall of Fame was:

1. Darrelle Revis, CB

2. Joe Thomas, OT

3. Willie Anderson, OT

4. Torry Holt, WR

5. Reggie Wayne, WR

6. Devin Hester, PR/KR/WR

7. Andre Johnson, WR

8. Jared Allen, DE

9. DeMarcus Ware, DE/LB

10. Zach Thomas, LB

11. Dwight Freeney, DE

12. Albert Lewis, CB

13. Ronde Barber, DB

14. Patrick Willis, LB

15. Darren Woodson, S

The list of finalists was reduced to nine on Thursday. The players who were not accepted will have to wait a little longer for the opportunity to have their busts erected in Canton.

Poll : Who is your MVP pick for Super Bowl LVII?

5964 votes

Fast connections

More from Sportskeed

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *